TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Lounge Area > Member Projects
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

73 amx Pierre Cardin‎:

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
AMC Apprentice
AMC Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whitelumpy401 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 73 amx Pierre Cardin‎:
    Posted: Sep/20/2009 at 9:57pm
How rare was  the Pierre Cardin ‎ option. What are the total number of javelins and javelin amx's produced to know how rare of a car I have?Smile I know that the option was on 72 and 73 javelins
whitelumpy401
plum 73 View Drop Down
AMC Nut
AMC Nut

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote plum 73 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/22/2009 at 12:51am
  I'm new to the AMC world but from what I can find, there were a total of 4,152 Pierre Cardin (Javelins and AMX's) built from 1972 to 1974 and in 1973 there were 1,134 AMX's with the 304, 3,153 with the 360 and 1,420 with the 401.  Out of these AMX totals, I'm sure there weren't many with the P.C. option also. I have not been able to find an exact breakdown for mine either. Mine is a Plum AMX 360 4spd Pierre Cardin.   Eddie
whitelumpy401 View Drop Down
AMC Apprentice
AMC Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whitelumpy401 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/23/2009 at 9:42pm
Wow that means that what we have is one of 1,420 with the 401. Ours is painted a pewter color, automatic, Pierre Cardin with a vinyln top from the Kansas City Missouri area, now in Bentonville Arkansas.
whitelumpy401
leojiix197354874 View Drop Down
AMC Fan
AMC Fan