TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Competition > Jeeps and Eagle 4x4 fun.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

Can I get some help on This JEEP DJ5D?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
AMC Fan
AMC Fan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote I_<3_AM_GENERAL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can I get some help on This JEEP DJ5D?
    Posted: Jul/01/2015 at 8:13pm
This is an exact copy form my new member's post I'm needing help locating parts.

OK, so I'm a 16 y/o the just bought a kinda run down Postal jeep from a friend. I have no mechanical experience and I'm going to need a lot of help... First off, it has no engine problems that I know of... Nor transmission. This is more of a body, electrical, and cosmetic deal. I payed $800 for this jeep and it's in rough shape. The model is a 1975 DJ-5D AM General Rural Postal jeep. The reason I'm posting this on here is to locate the parts and such that I need to get it to where it's more of a fun-to-ride in jeep.

This is the following list of parts that I need: (Please note that I'm 16 and I will go for the cheapest deal)
I NEED LINKS FROM REPUTABLE WEBSITES FOR THE FOLLOWING:

1. Windshield-wiper blades and windshield-wiper arms.
Don't ask why I needs the arms... I messed them up testing the motor... XD I also just need blades.

2. ALL THE REAR AND BLINKER LIGHTS.
Turns out that 40 y/o wiring sucks.... who woulda thought?  Anyway, I need the entire assemblies.  And from somewhere reputable... I can't afford to get scammed on a $200 an month budget ._.

3. PASSENGER AND REAR BENCH SEAT.